Red light therapy face masks vary most in coverage, light modes, comfort, and added features. I would put the Solawave Wrinkle Retreat Pro forward as the best overall starting point, while the Shark CryoGlow stands out for under-eye cooling and the INTEO face-and-neck options for extended coverage. More wavelengths or colors do not automatically mean a better fit: they can add flexibility, but may also make the controls and routine less straightforward. Buyers also need to weigh a face-only design against a larger mask that treats the neck or chest. Read on for how I compare all 15 options and which tradeoffs matter most.
Get beauty and skincare favorites delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The strongest differences are practical: full-face fit, face-and-neck coverage, and under-eye cooling separate these picks more clearly than light-color counts alone.
- Solawave Wrinkle Retreat Pro is my best overall pick for shoppers who want a focused face-mask option rather than a multi-area setup.
- Shark CryoGlow models stand apart for under-eye cooling, a comfort feature that the other listed masks do not emphasize.
- INTEO offers the clearest coverage choice: its wireless face-and-neck mask is distinct from its face, neck, and upper-chest version.
- Several products overlap heavily in their headline claims: compare fit, controls, and intended treatment area instead of choosing by a long list of light modes.
| INIA Red Light Therapy Mask for Face – Dual Wavelength 850nm NIR & Red/Blue LED with 4 Modes | ![]() | Best for Adjustable Sessions | Wavelengths: 620 nm red, 630 nm red, 850 nm near-infrared, 460–470 nm blue, and 460–630 nm red-blue | LED chips: 220 | Power output: Up to 105 mW/cm² | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| VIVCHIC Red Light Therapy Face Mask with 7 Light Colors and 850nm NIR | ![]() | Best for Light-Color Variety | Listed wavelengths: 430 nm blue, 520 nm green, 630 nm red, and 850 nm near-infrared | Light settings: 7 colors | LED chips: 248 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Ulike Red Light Therapy Mask for Face 360° Full Face Coverage | ![]() | Best for Full-Face Coverage | LED beads: 272 | Light colors: Red, yellow, blue, and infrared | Treatment modes: Glow, Firm, Rejuvenate, and Clear | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INIA Red Light Therapy Face Mask with 4 Light Modes | ![]() | Best for a Regular Weekly Routine | Wavelengths: 620 nm red, 630 nm red, 850 nm near-infrared, and 460–470 nm blue | Light modes: 4, including combined light | LED chips: 220 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Solawave Wrinkle Retreat Pro Red Light Therapy Face Mask | ![]() | Best for Short Sessions | Wavelengths: 605 nm, 630 nm, 660 nm, and 830 nm | LEDs: 320 | Irradiance: 65 mW/cm² | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| SDKWDH Red Light Therapy Face Mask – 850nm NIR, Reduces Acne & Wrinkles | ![]() | Best for Acne and Wrinkle Care | Wavelengths: 630 nm red, 850 nm infrared, 415 nm blue | FDA status: FDA cleared | Medical classification: Class II medical device (IEC 60601-2-83) | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INTEO Wireless Red Light Therapy Mask for Face and Neck | ![]() | Best for Timed Face-and-Neck Sessions | LED beads: 680 | Coverage: Face, neck, and chest | Light modes: Red (630 nm), blue (460 nm), amber (605 nm), near-infrared (850 nm) | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask with Red Light Therapy and Under-Eye Cooling (FW312PK) | ![]() | Best for Under-Eye Cooling | Light types: Red, blue, and deep infrared | Treatment modes: Better Aging (6 minutes), Skin Clearing (8 minutes), Skin Sustain (4 minutes), Under-Eye Revive (5–15 minutes) | Under-eye cooling: Temperature-controlled with 3 chill levels | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INTEO Red Light Therapy Mask for Face, Neck, and Upper Chest | ![]() | Best for Flexible Upper-Chest Coverage | LED count: 680 | Wavelengths: 850 nm infrared, 660 nm red, 600 nm amber, 460 nm blue | Coverage: Face, neck, and upper chest | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| iRestore LED Face Mask for Red Light Therapy | ![]() | Best for Short, Simple Sessions | LED count: 360 | Wavelengths: 635 nm red, 830 nm infrared, 415 nm blue | Session length: 10 minutes | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask with Under-Eye Cooling | ![]() | Best for Multi-Goal Skincare | Brand: Shark | Model: FW312PL | Light types: Red, blue, and deep infrared | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 7-Color Red Light Therapy Mask for Face and Neck | ![]() | Best for Face-and-Neck Coverage | Coverage: Face and neck | Light modes: 7: red (630 nm), blue (460 nm), green (520 nm), purple, yellow, cyan, and white | LED beads: 103 total: 70 for face and 33 for neck | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask with Under-Eye Cooling, FW312 | ![]() | Best for Short, Guided Sessions | Brand: Shark | Model: FW312 | Light types: Red, blue, and deep infrared LED | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Red Light Therapy Mask for Face and Neck with 7 Light Modes | ![]() | Best for Simple Cordless Face-and-Neck Use | Coverage: Face and neck | Wavelengths: 630 nm red light and 850 nm near-infrared | Light modes: 7 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Red Light Therapy Mask for Face, 850nm NIR Treats Acne & Wrinkles | ![]() | Best for Cordless Runtime | Wavelengths: Red light listed as 850 nm; blue light | Battery life: Up to 120 minutes per charge | Charging time: 30 minutes | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| red light therapy face mask | Wavelengths | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
| INIA Red Light Therapy Mask fo | 620 nm red, 630 nm red, 850 nm near-infrared, 460–470 nm blue, and 460–630 nm red-blue | — |
| VIVCHIC Red Light Therapy Face | — | — |
| Ulike Red Light Therapy Mask f | — | 360° full face |
| INIA Red Light Therapy Face Ma | 620 nm red, 630 nm red, 850 nm near-infrared, and 460–470 nm blue | — |
| Solawave Wrinkle Retreat Pro R | 605 nm, 630 nm, 660 nm, and 830 nm | — |
| SDKWDH Red Light Therapy Face | 630 nm red, 850 nm infrared, 415 nm blue | Face |
| INTEO Wireless Red Light Thera | — | Face, neck, and chest |
| Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask w | — | Face |
| INTEO Red Light Therapy Mask f | 850 nm infrared, 660 nm red, 600 nm amber, 460 nm blue | Face, neck, and upper chest |
| iRestore LED Face Mask for Red | 635 nm red, 830 nm infrared, 415 nm blue | Face |
| Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask w | — | — |
| 7-Color Red Light Therapy Mask | — | Face and neck |
| Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask w | — | — |
| Red Light Therapy Mask for Fac | 630 nm red light and 850 nm near-infrared | Face and neck |
| Red Light Therapy Mask for Fac | Red light listed as 850 nm; blue light | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
INIA Red Light Therapy Mask for Face – Dual Wavelength 850nm NIR & Red/Blue LED with 4 Modes
The INIA mask is the more configurable of the two INIA options here: it offers four light modes and three session lengths, while the other INIA Red Light Therapy Face Mask shares the core wavelength and LED specs but lists a 3–7-times-weekly routine rather than emphasizing the same timer flexibility. Its 630 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared combination is paired with blue and red-blue settings, giving buyers options beyond a red-only routine. The 220-chip array and stated output of up to 105 mW/cm² make the numbers substantial on paper, though they do not establish how results will vary across users. The tradeoff is a rechargeable controller that needs periodic charging, and meaningful appearance changes call for consistent use rather than occasional sessions. Choose it for flexible session planning; skip it if a simple, short preset matters more.
Pros:- Combines 630 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared wavelengths.
- Four light modes include blue and red-blue options.
- Three timer lengths let users tailor session duration.
- Rechargeable 2600 mAh battery supports cordless sessions.
Cons:- Requires regular use over several weeks for results to become apparent.
- The battery needs recharging after multiple sessions.
- The stated output and LED count do not guarantee a particular skin outcome.
Best for: At-home users who want red, near-infrared, and blue options plus control over 10-, 20-, or 30-minute sessions.
Not ideal for: People who want a short, fixed routine with minimal setup or who are unlikely to recharge a cordless controller.
- Wavelengths:620 nm red, 630 nm red, 850 nm near-infrared, 460–470 nm blue, and 460–630 nm red-blue
- LED chips:220
- Power output:Up to 105 mW/cm²
- Battery:2600 mAh rechargeable
- Timer settings:10, 20, or 30 minutes
- Light modes:4
Our verdict“Choose this INIA if adjustable session lengths and multiple wavelength modes matter more than a quick preset routine.”
VIVCHIC Red Light Therapy Face Mask with 7 Light Colors and 850nm NIR
The VIVCHIC mask suits buyers who want a broad menu of light settings in a flexible, hands-free format. Its seven color settings go beyond the four modes on the INIA mask, while the listed wavelengths identify blue, green, red, and near-infrared rather than specifying every setting. A liquid silicone body, adjustable straps, and face-and-upper-neck coverage speak to fit and coverage; the 10-minute auto shut-off also keeps the routine simple. Its 248 LED chips are more than INIA’s 220, but chip count alone does not show which mask will deliver better results. The main compromise is limited battery detail: capacity is listed at 1000 mAh, but runtime and charging time are not. Pick VIVCHIC for setting variety and flexible coverage, not for highly documented battery performance or a user-controlled session length.
Pros:- Seven color settings provide more selection than the four-mode INIA masks.
- Listed wavelengths include blue, green, red, and 850 nm near-infrared.
- Flexible liquid silicone and adjustable straps support hands-free wear.
- Automatic shut-off ends each 10-minute session.
Cons:- Battery runtime and charging time are not specified.
- The 10-minute cycle offers less timing flexibility than the INIA masks.
- The wavelength details do not identify the full spectrum behind all seven settings.
Best for: Users who want several light-color settings, flexible silicone construction, and coverage extending to the upper neck.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need clear battery-runtime information or want to choose session lengths beyond a fixed 10-minute cycle.
- Listed wavelengths:430 nm blue, 520 nm green, 630 nm red, and 850 nm near-infrared
- Light settings:7 colors
- LED chips:248
- Light beams:496
- Irradiance:Up to 94 mW/cm²
- Material:Medical-grade liquid silicone
- Battery:1000 mAh rechargeable; runtime not specified
- Session and coverage:10-minute automatic shut-off; face and upper neck
Our verdict“Pick VIVCHIC for a flexible mask with many light settings, but choose another option if detailed battery specifications matter.”
Ulike Red Light Therapy Mask for Face 360° Full Face Coverage
The Ulike Reglow puts coverage and fit at the center of its pitch, with 272 LEDs, a stated 360° full-face design, a 1 cm skin gap, and silicone eye protection. Compared with the VIVCHIC mask, which extends coverage to the upper neck and offers seven colors, Ulike gives a more clearly defined set of four colors and four named treatment modes: Glow, Firm, Rejuvenate, and Clear. That makes its selection feel organized around routines rather than a longer color list. The 4D ergonomic design and woven straps may help with positioning, but the product details do not list wavelengths, irradiance, or session length, so buyers have less technical information for comparing light delivery. Its remote also needs a full charge before each use, adding a step to a daily routine.
Pros:- 272 LEDs are paired with a stated 360° full-face coverage design.
- Four treatment modes provide clearly named routine options.
- Silicone eye protection and a 1 cm skin gap are part of the design.
- Woven straps and a 4D ergonomic shape are intended to support fit.
Cons:- Wavelengths and irradiance are not provided in the listed specifications.
- Session duration is not specified.
- The remote must be fully charged before each use.
Best for: Users prioritizing full-face coverage, silicone eye protection, and named treatment modes for different skincare routines.
Not ideal for: Spec-focused shoppers who need wavelength, irradiance, or session-duration details, and anyone who wants a remote ready without frequent charging.
- LED beads:272
- Light colors:Red, yellow, blue, and infrared
- Treatment modes:Glow, Firm, Rejuvenate, and Clear
- Coverage:360° full face
- Skin gap:1 cm
- Eye protection:Silicone mask
- Design:4D ergonomic design with woven straps
Our verdict“Choose Ulike for its stated full-face fit and treatment modes, provided you can accept sparse light-output details and remote charging.”
INIA Red Light Therapy Face Mask with 4 Light Modes
This INIA is a straightforward choice for buyers who want four modes, optional near-infrared, and a scheduled routine rather than a wide menu of colors. Its 220 LEDs and stated output of up to 105 mW/cm² match the other INIA adjustable-session mask, but this listing specifies use three to seven times a week and calls out automatic shutoff. The 10-, 20-, and 30-minute timer options provide room to fit sessions into different schedules; by comparison, the Solawave Wrinkle Retreat Pro uses a fixed three-minute session and has 320 LEDs. Neither LED count nor session length alone establishes which will suit a buyer better. Here, the tradeoff is that the described results require consistent use for four or more weeks, so it is a weaker fit for anyone expecting a quick, occasional treatment.
Pros:- Four modes include red, near-infrared, blue, and combined light.
- Near-infrared can be activated optionally.
- Three timer choices and automatic shutoff support a repeatable routine.
- The rechargeable 2600 mAh controller allows cordless use.
Cons:- The product description says consistent use for four or more weeks is needed to see results.
- A 10- to 30-minute session takes longer than the Solawave mask’s three-minute cycle.
- The battery requires recharging for cordless use.
Best for: People ready to follow a recurring at-home routine and who want optional 850 nm near-infrared alongside red and blue modes.
Not ideal for: Occasional users seeking a quick session or buyers who do not want to commit to regular use over several weeks.
- Wavelengths:620 nm red, 630 nm red, 850 nm near-infrared, and 460–470 nm blue
- Light modes:4, including combined light
- LED chips:220
- Energy output:Up to 105 mW/cm²
- Controller battery:2600 mAh rechargeable
- Session timer:10, 20, or 30 minutes with automatic shutoff
- Recommended use:3–7 times per week
Our verdict“This INIA is a fit for routine-focused users who want adjustable sessions and optional near-infrared, not for those seeking a brief treatment.”
Solawave Wrinkle Retreat Pro Red Light Therapy Face Mask
The Solawave Wrinkle Retreat Pro is the clearest fit for someone who wants a brief, hands-free routine: its session lasts three minutes, compared with the 10-minute VIVCHIC cycle and the 10- to 30-minute choices on the INIA masks. It pairs four wavelengths operating simultaneously with 320 LEDs, adjustable straps, detachable goggles, and a digital session and battery display. Those controls make routine upkeep easier to track, while a charge is listed to support up to 20 sessions. The tradeoff is a fixed short session and a stated irradiance of 65 mW/cm², below the up-to-105 mW/cm² listed for INIA; those figures alone do not settle comparative effectiveness. It also calls for use three to five times weekly, and its claims of visible improvements are not backed by independent evidence in the supplied product details.
Pros:- Three-minute sessions are shorter than the routines listed for the other masks here.
- Four wavelengths operate simultaneously.
- Digital session and battery displays make routine status easy to check.
- Flexible silicone, adjustable straps, detachable goggles, and up to 20 sessions per charge are specified.
Cons:- Session length is fixed at three minutes.
- Listed irradiance is 65 mW/cm², below the up-to-105 mW/cm² stated for the INIA masks.
- The product information provides no independent evidence for claimed visible improvements.
Best for: Busy users who prefer a short, hands-free session and want a battery display, adjustable straps, and included eye protection.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want adjustable session lengths, more technical reassurance about outcomes, or a listed irradiance closer to the INIA masks.
- Wavelengths:605 nm, 630 nm, 660 nm, and 830 nm
- LEDs:320
- Irradiance:65 mW/cm²
- Session time:3 minutes
- Recommended use:3–5 times per week
- Battery life:Up to 20 sessions per charge
- Material and accessories:Medical-grade flexible silicone, dual adjustable straps, and detachable goggles
Our verdict“Choose Solawave if a three-minute routine and clear battery status matter more than adjustable timing or stronger listed irradiance.”
SDKWDH Red Light Therapy Face Mask – 850nm NIR, Reduces Acne & Wrinkles
The SDKWDH pairs 630 nm red light and 850 nm infrared with 415 nm blue light, giving it a clear use case for shoppers who want to address blemishes as well as signs of aging. Its stated FDA-cleared, Class II status sets it apart from the INTEO face-and-neck models, whose supplied details do not mention regulatory clearance. The flexible, lightweight build and Type-C rechargeable power also suit a routine that needs to be easy to repeat at home or away.
The tradeoff is narrower coverage: this mask treats the face only, unlike INTEO options that extend to the neck and chest. The product details also do not list adjustable intensity or session timers, so buyers who want more control over their routine may prefer the timer-equipped INTEO. I would choose SDKWDH for its combination of acne- and wrinkle-focused wavelengths, not for broad coverage or customizable sessions.
Pros:- Combines 630 nm red and 850 nm infrared with 415 nm blue light.
- Product details identify it as FDA cleared and Class II.
- Flexible, lightweight design is intended to sit comfortably across the face.
- Type-C rechargeable power supports portable use.
Cons:- Coverage is limited to the face, unlike the INTEO face-and-neck options.
- No adjustable intensity or session timer is specified.
- The supplied details do not state a recommended session schedule.
Best for: Face-only users who want red and infrared light alongside blue light for blemish-focused routines, with FDA clearance listed in the product details.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking neck or chest coverage, or those who want specified intensity controls and adjustable session timers.
- Wavelengths:630 nm red, 850 nm infrared, 415 nm blue
- FDA status:FDA cleared
- Medical classification:Class II medical device (IEC 60601-2-83)
- Power:Type-C rechargeable battery
- Design:Flexible, ergonomic, lightweight mask
- Coverage:Face
- Intended use:Full-face wrinkles and acne treatment
Our verdict“Choose SDKWDH if you want a rechargeable face-only mask combining red, infrared, and blue light; skip it if you need broader coverage or more session controls.”
INTEO Wireless Red Light Therapy Mask for Face and Neck
The INTEO Wireless Mask stands out for its combination of face, neck, and chest coverage and a built-in choice of four light modes: red, blue, amber, and near-infrared. Its 680 LED beads and stated 2000 mAh rechargeable remote make it a broader-coverage alternative to the face-only SDKWDH and iRestore masks. For buyers who want one device to reach beyond the face, that difference may matter more than extra controls or a shorter treatment.
INTEO also offers a practical routine feature: five timer settings from 10 to 30 minutes, with automatic shutoff. The tradeoff is that the recommended sessions run for 20 minutes, and wireless use still means keeping the remote charged. Compared with the INTEO model listed for face, neck, and upper chest, this version gives a similar breadth of coverage and timer setup, but the supplied descriptions list different red, amber, and blue wavelengths. I would check that distinction against your preferred treatment profile before choosing between them.
Pros:- Covers the face, neck, and chest rather than the face alone.
- Offers red, blue, amber, and near-infrared light modes.
- Five timer options and automatic shutoff help structure sessions.
- Rechargeable wireless remote supports cordless use.
Cons:- Recommended sessions are 20 minutes, longer than iRestore’s stated 10-minute sessions.
- The remote needs regular charging.
- The supplied details do not state FDA clearance or clinical evidence.
Best for: Buyers who want one cordless LED mask for face, neck, and chest, with several light modes and preset session timers.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who prefer short sessions, do not want to manage rechargeable equipment, or need detailed clinical evidence in the product information.
- LED beads:680
- Coverage:Face, neck, and chest
- Light modes:Red (630 nm), blue (460 nm), amber (605 nm), near-infrared (850 nm)
- Battery capacity:2000 mAh
- Charging:USB Type-C
- Timer settings:10, 15, 20, 25, or 30 minutes
- Recommended use:3–4 times per week, 20 minutes per session
Our verdict“Pick this INTEO model if broad coverage and timed, cordless sessions matter more to you than short treatments or stated regulatory credentials.”
Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask with Red Light Therapy and Under-Eye Cooling (FW312PK)
The Shark CryoGlow is the most specialized pick here: alongside red, blue, and deep infrared light, it adds temperature-controlled under-eye cooling with three chill levels. That makes it a better match for shoppers focused on puffiness around the eyes than the iRestore mask, which offers three light wavelengths and a 10-minute session but no cooling feature in its supplied details. Shark also gives buyers four named programs for aging, blemishes, radiance, and under-eye care, with durations listed for most modes.
That extra functionality comes with a more involved setup: the box includes clip-on chill pads and a remote, and the Under-Eye Revive program runs for 5–15 minutes. By comparison, iRestore keeps the routine simpler with one stated session length. The Shark is still face-only, so the wider INTEO masks make more sense if neck or chest treatment is a priority. I would favor CryoGlow for its cooling and program variety, while treating the listed benefits as product claims rather than a guarantee of results.
Pros:- Adds temperature-controlled under-eye cooling with three chill levels.
- Includes programs for aging, skin clearing, radiance, and under-eye care.
- Combines red, blue, and deep infrared light.
- USB-C rechargeable kit includes clip-on chill pads and a remote.
Cons:- Treats the face only, unlike the face-and-neck INTEO models.
- Under-Eye Revive has a variable 5–15-minute duration.
- The multiple programs and separate chill pads add complexity compared with iRestore’s simpler routine.
Best for: Face-mask shoppers who want light therapy plus adjustable under-eye cooling and separate programs for different skincare goals.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want neck or chest coverage, a single simple treatment routine, or a product with a stated short session for every mode.
- Light types:Red, blue, and deep infrared
- Treatment modes:Better Aging (6 minutes), Skin Clearing (8 minutes), Skin Sustain (4 minutes), Under-Eye Revive (5–15 minutes)
- Under-eye cooling:Temperature-controlled with 3 chill levels
- Power:USB-C rechargeable
- Included items:LED mask, clip-on chill pads, remote, USB-C charging cable
- Coverage:Face
Our verdict“Choose CryoGlow if under-eye cooling and several targeted programs are priorities; choose a simpler mask if you want a basic, fixed-length light session.”
INTEO Red Light Therapy Mask for Face, Neck, and Upper Chest
This INTEO model is the strongest fit for buyers who want face, neck, and upper-chest coverage in a cordless silicone format. Its 680 LEDs and four light modes extend beyond what the face-only SDKWDH and iRestore masks cover, while adjustable straps and a magnetic battery are designed to keep it hands-free during a session. The supplied wavelengths are also distinct from the other INTEO listing: this version specifies 660 nm red and 600 nm amber, alongside 850 nm infrared and 460 nm blue.
Its five timer choices and automatic shutoff offer useful session control, but this model has an evidence gap: the provided description gives no treatment results or clinical evidence, and the included eye-covering headbands are not described as tested eye protection. The similar INTEO face-and-neck mask also lists four modes and a 2000 mAh battery, so I would compare the stated wavelengths and coverage wording rather than assume the two versions are identical. This pick favors reach and flexible fit over documented clinical support.
Pros:- Covers the face, neck, and upper chest.
- Flexible silicone, adjustable straps, and a magnetic battery support hands-free use.
- Offers red, infrared, amber, and blue wavelengths.
- Five timer settings and automatic shutoff provide session control.
Cons:- The supplied description does not provide treatment results or clinical evidence.
- Eye-covering headbands are included, but eye-protection performance is not specified.
- The wide coverage and multiple modes may be more than face-only users need.
Best for: People seeking a cordless, hands-free mask that reaches the upper chest as well as the face and neck, with multiple wavelength options.
Not ideal for: Buyers who require stated clinical evidence or specific eye-protection performance before choosing a light therapy device.
- LED count:680
- Wavelengths:850 nm infrared, 660 nm red, 600 nm amber, 460 nm blue
- Coverage:Face, neck, and upper chest
- Battery capacity:2000 mAh
- Charging:USB Type-C
- Timer settings:10, 15, 20, 25, or 30 minutes
- Material and design:Flexible silicone; cordless with magnetic battery and adjustable straps
Our verdict“Choose this INTEO if upper-chest reach and a flexible cordless fit are priorities, but look elsewhere if you need documented clinical evidence or clear eye-protection specifications.”
iRestore LED Face Mask for Red Light Therapy
The iRestore LED Face Mask makes the most sense for buyers who want a straightforward routine: it combines red, infrared, and blue light in a lightweight, dual-strap mask, with a stated 10-minute session. That is shorter and simpler than the INTEO masks, which offer face-and-neck or upper-chest coverage plus several timer choices. iRestore keeps its focus on the face, and its 635 nm red, 830 nm infrared, and 415 nm blue wavelengths are clearly specified.
The compromise is limited customization and reach. The supplied details list one session length and a recommended schedule of three to five uses per week, but no adjustable intensity, multiple programs, or neck coverage. The SDKWDH mask also combines red, infrared, and blue light, and its description lists FDA clearance; iRestore’s supplied product data does not mention clearance. I would choose iRestore for a lighter, fixed-length routine, not for broader treatment areas or the most detailed control options.
Pros:- Combines red, infrared, and blue light for different skincare goals.
- A stated 10-minute session keeps the routine brief.
- Lightweight design and dual straps allow hands-free use.
- Specifies wavelengths for all three light types.
Cons:- Coverage is limited to the face, unlike both INTEO models.
- The supplied details list a single session length, with no timer choices or intensity adjustment.
- Recommended use requires consistency at three to five sessions per week.
Best for: Face-only users who value a lightweight mask, clear wavelength specifications, and a defined 10-minute session.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want neck or chest coverage, adjustable timers, or regulatory credentials stated in the product information.
- LED count:360
- Wavelengths:635 nm red, 830 nm infrared, 415 nm blue
- Session length:10 minutes
- Recommended use:3–5 times per week
- Design:Lightweight mask with dual straps
- Coverage:Face
Our verdict“Pick iRestore if you want a lightweight face-only mask with a short, defined routine; choose an INTEO model for wider coverage or more timer options.”
Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask with Under-Eye Cooling
The CryoGlow stands apart from straightforward red-light masks by pairing red, blue, and deep infrared LEDs with adjustable under-eye cooling. Its four named treatments let buyers choose between aging concerns, acne, general maintenance, and a cooling-focused under-eye session, rather than relying on one light routine for every goal. LED sessions run 4–8 minutes, while Under-Eye Revive lasts 5–15 minutes. Compared with the Shark CryoGlow FW312, this listing specifies the same treatment platform and adds a model number ending in PL, so the supplied information does not support a meaningful performance distinction between the two. The tradeoff is a more involved routine than a basic mask: the treatments call for regular use, and results can vary. I’d choose it for the cooling feature and treatment variety, not as a guaranteed fix for multiple skin concerns.
Pros:- Combines red, blue, and deep infrared light with under-eye cooling.
- Four treatment options address different skincare goals.
- Three cooling levels allow adjustment of the under-eye sensation.
- Includes a remote and clip-on chill pads.
Cons:- Regular use is recommended, making it a commitment rather than an occasional treatment.
- The provided details do not establish a performance difference from the FW312 listing.
- Individual results may vary.
Best for: Buyers who want one LED mask for several skincare goals and specifically value adjustable under-eye cooling.
Not ideal for: Shoppers seeking a simple red-only mask or those unwilling to follow a recurring treatment routine.
- Brand:Shark
- Model:FW312PL
- Light types:Red, blue, and deep infrared
- Treatments:Better Aging, Skin Clearing, Skin Sustain, and Under-Eye Revive
- LED treatment duration:4–8 minutes
- Under-Eye Revive duration:5–15 minutes
- Cooling levels:3
- Included accessories:Clip-on chill pads, remote, and USB-C charging cable
Our verdict“Choose this CryoGlow if treatment variety and under-eye cooling matter more to you than a simpler red-light-only routine.”
7-Color Red Light Therapy Mask for Face and Neck
This mask’s main advantage is coverage beyond the face: it has 70 LED beads for the face and 33 for the neck, with a flexible silicone-neoprene construction and fixing straps for hands-free wear. Its seven modes and five brightness levels give more settings to explore than the Red Light Therapy Mask for Face and Neck with 7 Light Modes, whose supplied details mention seven modes but do not specify brightness adjustment or LED counts. That extra choice may appeal to people who want to tailor sessions, though the listing does not explain the intended benefits of every color. The rechargeable controller runs for about 1.5 hours and takes roughly two hours to charge, so this is less convenient for frequent back-to-back sessions than the long-running cordless 850nm NIR mask in this batch. I’d prioritize it for its face-and-neck fit and clearly stated controls, not for minimal charging upkeep.
Pros:- Covers both face and neck with 103 LED beads in total.
- Seven light modes and five brightness levels provide several settings.
- Flexible material and fixing straps support hands-free use.
- Rechargeable controller includes a 10-minute auto timer.
Cons:- Approximately 1.5 hours of use per charge may mean regular recharging.
- Charging takes about two hours.
- The supplied details do not explain the purpose of each color mode.
Best for: Buyers who want a flexible, hands-free mask that treats the face and neck and offers adjustable brightness.
Not ideal for: People who want a low-maintenance cordless device with long stretches between charges.
- Coverage:Face and neck
- Light modes:7: red (630 nm), blue (460 nm), green (520 nm), purple, yellow, cyan, and white
- LED beads:103 total: 70 for face and 33 for neck
- Light chips:309 total: 210 for face and 99 for neck
- Brightness levels:5
- Material:Flexible silicone-neoprene
- Controller battery:1200 mAh rechargeable
- Charging and runtime:About 2 hours to charge; approximately 1.5 hours of use
- Auto timer:10 minutes
Our verdict“Pick this model if face-and-neck coverage and adjustable settings outweigh its relatively short stated runtime.”
Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask with Under-Eye Cooling, FW312
The FW312 is a practical pick for shoppers who want short, goal-specific sessions without choosing a light color manually each time. Its four treatments cover aging concerns, acne, skin maintenance, and under-eye refresh, with sessions ranging from 4 to 15 minutes and three adjustable chill levels for the under-eye area. That puts it in a different lane from the seven-color face-and-neck mask in this batch: the Shark focuses on guided face treatments and cooling, while the other model extends coverage and offers more color modes. The PL-listed Shark CryoGlow describes the same treatment set and cooling levels, so the provided information gives little basis for choosing between these two listings beyond their model identifiers. This is not a low-effort, one-off device; regular use is recommended, and the supplied details do not promise uniform results.
Pros:- Combines red, blue, and deep infrared LED light.
- Four named treatments address distinct skincare goals.
- Three adjustable chill levels add under-eye cooling.
- Treatment sessions range from 4 to 15 minutes.
Cons:- The treatments call for regular use.
- It covers the face rather than the face and neck.
- The supplied details do not distinguish its performance from the FW312PL listing.
Best for: People who prefer a small menu of timed treatments and want cooling alongside LED skincare sessions.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need neck coverage, want a red-only device, or prefer not to maintain a regular routine.
- Brand:Shark
- Model:FW312
- Light types:Red, blue, and deep infrared LED
- Treatments:Better Aging, Skin Clearing, Skin Sustain, and Under-Eye Revive
- Treatment time:4–15 minutes, depending on treatment
- Under-eye cooling:3 adjustable chill levels
- Skin types:Dry, oily, normal, combination, and sensitive
- Included items:LED mask, clip-on chill pads, remote, and USB-C charging cable
Our verdict“Choose the FW312 if you want timed multi-goal face treatments with under-eye cooling and do not need neck coverage.”
Red Light Therapy Mask for Face and Neck with 7 Light Modes
This model pairs face-and-neck coverage with cordless, rechargeable operation and one-touch control, making it a simpler proposition than the multi-setting 7-Color Red Light Therapy Mask. Its listed wavelengths—630 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared—give buyers more specific information about its light output than a list of colors alone, while the seven modes offer additional selection. The main drawback is incomplete operating guidance: the description refers to both 10-minute face coverage and a 20-minute treatment, without clarifying which session time applies to the full routine. Battery life and charging time are also unspecified, so I can’t compare its day-to-day convenience confidently with the other rechargeable face-and-neck mask. I’d shortlist it for straightforward cordless use, but the unclear session timing makes it harder to plan around than the Shark’s defined treatment durations.
Pros:- Covers both face and neck.
- Lists 630 nm red light and 850 nm near-infrared light.
- Cordless, rechargeable design avoids a tether during sessions.
- One-touch control keeps operation simple.
Cons:- Treatment duration is described as both 10 and 20 minutes.
- Battery life and charging time are not specified.
- The supplied information does not detail what each of the seven modes changes.
Best for: Buyers who want a cordless mask covering the face and neck, with named red and near-infrared wavelengths and simple controls.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who need clearly documented session timing, battery runtime, or charging details before choosing a device.
- Coverage:Face and neck
- Wavelengths:630 nm red light and 850 nm near-infrared
- Light modes:7
- Design:Cordless and rechargeable
- Operation:One-touch control
- Face session duration:10 minutes stated for face coverage
- Other stated treatment duration:20 minutes; the description does not clarify the difference
- Skin compatibility:Designed for all skin types and tones
Our verdict“Consider this mask if cordless face-and-neck coverage is your priority, but skip it if precise runtime and session instructions matter most.”
Red Light Therapy Mask for Face, 850nm NIR Treats Acne & Wrinkles
Among these five options, this mask makes the clearest case for extended cordless use: it claims up to 120 minutes per charge and a 30-minute recharge. That is a distinct convenience advantage over the face-and-neck 7-Color Red Light Therapy Mask, which lists about 1.5 hours of use and a two-hour charging time. The mask also combines red and blue light with gentle heat in an ergonomic full-face design, with an auto timer for hands-free sessions. However, the supplied wavelength detail labels its red light as 850 nm while also referring to NIR, so the light description is less clear than the other face-and-neck model’s separate 630 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared specifications. I’d favor it for portable sessions and shorter charging gaps, while treating its acne and wrinkle claims as goals rather than guaranteed outcomes.
Pros:- Cordless design supports portable, hands-free sessions.
- Lists up to 120 minutes of use per charge.
- Stated recharge time is 30 minutes.
- Combines red and blue light, gentle heat, and an auto timer.
Cons:- The red-light wavelength is listed as 850 nm, leaving the red and NIR descriptions unclear.
- Battery life will require recharging after extended use.
- Effectiveness may vary by individual skin condition.
Best for: People who want a lightweight cordless face mask for regular sessions and value a stated long runtime with fast recharging.
Not ideal for: Buyers who require clearly separated red and near-infrared wavelength specifications or face-and-neck coverage.
- Wavelengths:Red light listed as 850 nm; blue light
- Battery life:Up to 120 minutes per charge
- Charging time:30 minutes
- Portability:Cordless, rechargeable, and lightweight
- Treatment modes:Multiple LED wavelengths
- Heat:Gentle heat
- Design:Ergonomic full-face coverage
- Timer:Built-in auto timer
Our verdict“Choose this mask for the strongest stated cordless runtime and fast recharge, but not if precise wavelength details or neck coverage are priorities.”

How We Picked
I ranked these red light therapy face masks by how clearly each product serves a distinct at-home skincare need. I gave weight to the stated treatment area, whether red and near-infrared light are included, the range of modes, and practical design details such as wireless use or a dedicated under-eye feature. I also separated products with broader coverage from face-only choices, since a larger treatment area can be useful but may add bulk and make fit more demanding.
The ranking favors clear, useful distinctions over feature counts. A mask with seven light colors is not automatically a better buy than a simpler model; those modes matter only if they match a buyer’s routine and priorities. Several listings describe similar benefits or have closely related names, so I avoid treating overlapping claims as proof of superior performance. Before purchasing, buyers should verify the exact version, included accessories, instructions, and manufacturer guidance for their skin and eye safety needs.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Red Light Therapy Face Masks
Choosing among these masks is less about finding the longest feature list and more about matching the device to your routine, treatment area, and comfort preferences. I would check these factors before treating wavelength claims or extra modes as deciding points.
Match the treatment area to your routine
A face-only mask is easier to compare and may suit someone who wants a short, focused routine. A face-and-neck or upper-chest design covers more skin, but it can take more effort to position and store. A common mistake is buying expanded coverage without thinking about whether you will actually use it consistently. Check how the product describes its fit and coverage, rather than assuming the name means every area receives the same light exposure. If your main concern is around the eyes, a dedicated feature such as Shark CryoGlow’s under-eye cooling may matter more than a larger treatment area. Choose coverage you can comfortably use, not simply the broadest option.
Treat wavelength and color claims as different questions
Red light, near-infrared light, and additional colored-light modes are not interchangeable feature labels. A product that lists 850nm near-infrared alongside red light gives buyers a different specification to assess than one advertised mainly by its number of colors. More modes may provide flexibility, but they can also complicate controls and make comparisons harder. Do not assume that extra colors mean stronger results or that every mode is appropriate for your goal. Look for clear instructions describing each mode and its intended use. If the listing does not explain how to select or use the modes, treat that lack of detail as a reason to check the manufacturer’s documentation before buying.
Check fit and comfort before prioritizing features
A mask only fits into a routine if you can wear it as directed without constant adjustment. Look for information about straps, shape, weight, and how the device sits across the nose, cheeks, and eye area. Larger face-and-neck designs can cover more skin but may be less convenient to position than a face-only mask. Wireless operation, as listed for one INTEO option, may reduce cable clutter, though it does not tell you how long a session lasts or how the device feels. Do not infer fit quality from a product photo alone; check return terms and the manufacturer’s fit guidance. Comfort is not an extra if it determines whether you keep using the device.
Separate useful extras from core treatment features
Extras can make a mask more appealing, but they should solve a real routine problem. Shark CryoGlow’s under-eye cooling is a specific comfort-oriented differentiator, while additional light modes aim for broader settings. Those features serve different preferences and should not be compared as though they provide the same benefit. Consider whether you want a straightforward light-therapy device or a product that combines treatment with another facial feature. More functions may mean more steps, controls, or care instructions. I would pay more attention to clear operating guidance and a feature you will use than to an impressive-sounding list of add-ons.
Verify safety guidance and care requirements
Before buying any light-based skincare device, read its eye-safety directions, session instructions, and guidance for users with sensitive skin or relevant medical concerns. A listing headline is not a substitute for the product manual. Check whether the manufacturer specifies protective eyewear, cleaning steps, charging requirements, or restrictions on use with certain products or conditions. Do not assume that every mask’s modes call for the same routine. Care needs also affect long-term convenience: a device that is easy to clean and store may fit daily life better than one with more functions. When instructions are unclear, ask the manufacturer or a qualified clinician rather than guessing.
Pay for a specific advantage, not a longer feature list
Higher-end options make the most sense when they offer a concrete advantage you value, such as under-eye cooling or coverage beyond the face. A simpler mask may be a better fit for someone who wants to try a focused routine without extra functions. The listings here include several products described with similar red-light, near-infrared, or multi-mode claims, so headline wording alone cannot establish a meaningful performance gap. Compare the exact model and its included features, especially among the similarly named Shark CryoGlow and INIA options. Check warranty, support, and return policies as part of the purchase decision. Paying for a feature you do not plan to use is a poor trade, even when the product has a longer spec list.
Frequently Asked Questions
Should I choose a face-only mask or one that covers my neck and chest?
Choose based on the areas you realistically plan to treat, not on coverage alone. Face-and-neck or upper-chest models such as the INTEO options may suit someone who wants to address several areas with one device, while a face-only mask can be simpler to position and store. Expanded coverage may also mean a larger device and more effort during use. Check the product’s fit and instructions for each area rather than assuming the same placement works everywhere. If you mainly want a facial routine, paying for extra coverage may not add much practical value.
Do seven light colors make a mask better than one with red and near-infrared light?
Not by themselves. A count of light colors tells you how many modes a product advertises, but it does not show how useful those modes are for your needs or how clearly the device explains them. Compare the listed wavelengths, intended uses, and instructions instead of treating a larger number as proof of better performance. The VIVCHIC and other multi-color options may appeal to buyers who want mode variety, while a simpler red-and-near-infrared model may be easier to operate. If the product materials do not explain each setting, seek the manual before deciding.
What is the practical difference between a Shark CryoGlow mask and a standard red-light mask?
The distinguishing feature highlighted for Shark CryoGlow is under-eye cooling alongside red-light therapy, rather than a focus on extended face-and-neck coverage. That makes it a more specific choice for shoppers who want a cooling feature as part of a facial routine. A standard mask may be a better match if you want a simpler device or are more interested in coverage and light modes. The listed Shark versions have similar names, so check the exact model number and included features before ordering. Do not assume every version includes identical functions or accessories.
How can I compare masks with similar red-light and 850nm near-infrared claims?
When wavelength claims overlap, shift your comparison to treatment area, fit, controls, comfort, and the clarity of the instructions. Several listed products name 850nm near-infrared, so that specification alone does not distinguish them. Check whether the mask is face-only or extends to the neck or chest, and whether it offers wireless use or extra modes. Compare the exact model documentation, because similarly named versions may not share the same details. If key specifications or safety directions are missing, contact the manufacturer rather than filling in the gaps from another product’s listing.
What should I check before using a red light therapy mask near my eyes?
Read the manufacturer’s eye-safety directions for the exact mask and follow its guidance on positioning, session length, and any protective equipment. A product name or a closed-eye design does not confirm that a particular use is safe for you. Check whether the manual covers light sensitivity, eye conditions, and any medications or skincare products that may affect your routine. Shark CryoGlow’s under-eye cooling is a feature description, not a replacement for eye-safety instructions. If you have a relevant condition or are unsure how the device applies to you, ask a qualified clinician before use.
Conclusion
For most shoppers seeking a focused facial device, I would start with the Solawave Wrinkle Retreat Pro as best overall. The best premium-style choice for a specific feature is Shark CryoGlow if under-eye cooling is a priority, while the INTEO models are the stronger fit for buyers who want face-and-neck or upper-chest coverage. For beginners, I would favor a simpler face-only option with clear instructions rather than choosing by the largest number of modes; the INIA four-mode mask is one candidate to compare. I cannot name a verified best value from the provided product information alone, since no price or confirmed performance data is supplied, so compare included features, support, and return terms. Match the device to your intended treatment area and comfort needs, then confirm the exact model’s instructions before you buy.
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.


















